Useful advice for keramidia on the move

Being in preparation for a new job, I found it very nice that my instinctive “feelings” of wanting to know more about the people and the team are actually “normal”. I was reading through the management posts of “Rands in Repose” at http://www.randsinrepose.com/ earlier today.

The “Ninety Days” article was actually a very relaxing bit to read. It somehow makes sense, and difficult as it may be to “make sense” of how we feel, it seems to be comforting to see in writing that “it’s ok, and actually a good idea to feel this way”.

Naturally, what is “normal” and “ok” is a highly subjective thing. Different people have wildly varying ideas about what is “normal”. The tricky part, I guess, is going to be the search for my own normality in the wondrous diversity of the world :-)

